Job Opportunities:Northampton County is currently recruiting for both full-time and part-time positions of EMS Provider (Intermediate or Paramedic preferred).Shifts are 24 hours on with 72 off. Shift...
Saturday, February 27th, 2021
2021 Spring EMT Class Starts Soon ~ Students Needed ~Northampton County Department of EMS will be hosting a “mostly” virtual EMT class that runs from Saturday February 27, 2021 to Saturday...
Sunday, March 29th, 2020
CDC Guidance:What you need to know about Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)Steps to help prevent the spread of COVID-19 if you are sick.
Friday, February 28th, 2020
CDC is responding to an outbreak of respiratory illness caused by a novel (new) coronavirus. The outbreak first started in Wuhan, China, but cases have been identified in a growing number of other loc...
FIRE & EMS - Stations

Volunteer Fire & EMS Services

The Fire and EMS Services of Northampton County are primarily provided by a dedicated group of volunteers.  There are three (3) volunteer Fire stations, two (2) combination Fire & EMS stations and one (1) EMS station located in the County.

Station 13
Community Fire Company, Inc.

3356 Main Street
PO Box 706
Exmore, VA  23350
Phone 757-442-7813 or 757-442-6014
email exmorefire13@yahoo.com

President:  Thomas Lewis
Fire Chief:  Gregory DeYoung 
Rescue Captain:  Shelby Lewis


Station 14
Cheriton Volunteer Fire Company, Inc.

4083 Sunnyside Road
PO Box 198
Cheriton, VA  23316
Phone 757-331-1555

President:  Jason Sparrow
Fire Chief:  Eddie Stockton


Station 15
Cape Charles Volunteer Fire Company, Inc.

501 Mason Avenue
PO Box 427
Cape Charles, VA  23310
Phone 757-331-2826

President:  William Powell
Fire Chief:  Norman (Jay) Bell Jr


Station 16
Northampton Fire & Rescue, Inc.

10239 Pine Street
PO Box 833
Nassawadox, VA  23413
Phone 757-442-9365
Fax 757-442-5509
email: station16@esva911.org

President:  James LeCato
Fire Chief:  James LeCato
Rescue Captain: Amy Wilcox


Station 17
Eastville Volunteer Fire Company, Inc.

16453 Courthouse Road
PO Box 301
Eastville, VA  23347

President:  Teddy Ross
Fire Chief:  Glen Richardson


Station 19
Cape Charles Rescue Service, Inc.

22215 South Bayside Road
PO Box 3009
Cheriton, VA  23316
Phone 757-331-2392
Fax 757-331-2229
email: ccrs19@verizon.net

President: Frank Signorelli
Rescue Captain:  Greg Rippon



© 2021 Northampton County Dept of EMS